Smart TMS: CQC Registered

CQC registration is designed to reassure patients that a service is safe and effective.

The Care Quality Commission (CQC) is the independent regulator of health and social care in England.

☎ 0345 222 5678

CQC registered

Smart TMS London was first registered with the CQC in November 2017. Our Cirencester based head office was registered on 1 February 2019, which allows all clinics run by Smart TMS to be included in the report.

The CQC’s regulatory functions are funded both by fees paid by providers and by grant-in-aid from the Department of Health.

CQC registered TMS provider

Smart RTMS Limited
Unit 9, Cirencester Office Park,
Tetbury Road, Cirencester,
Gloucestershire, GL7 6JJ

CQC status

For latest information including details of any inspections or reports, please see our profile on the CQC website:

CQC purpose & role

The CQC’s purpose is to “make sure health and social care services provide people with safe, effective, compassionate, high-quality care and we encourage care services to improve.”

Its role is to “monitor, inspect and regulate services to make sure they meet fundamental standards of quality and safety and we publish what we find, including performance ratings to help people choose care.”

CQC assessment

Like all CQC-registered organisations, we’re required to undergo assessments to check that our service meets their quality and safety standards, ensuring the service we provide is:

  • Safe
  • Effective
  • Caring
  • Responsive
  • Well-led

ISCAS registered

If you’d like to discuss any aspect of our care or service, we’d encourage you to contact us in the first instance. If we’re unable to resolve your concerns via the complaints process, then you can contact the Independent Sector Complaints Adjudication Service Ltd, to which Smart TMS subscribes.


ISCAS certificate

The Independent Sector Complaints Adjudication Service Code of Practice applies to any complaints made about the treatment or service in a subscriber hospital or clinic in accordance with the Health and  Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014, Independent Health Care (Wales)  Regulations 2011, the Regulation of Care (Scotland) Act 2001 for Scotland and Independent Healthcare Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2005.

See our current ISCAS certificate.

Find out more

Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS)